Spring 2019 Calendar

Week 1 (Mon, April 1)
Pre-lab for Data Analysis due. Lecture and discussion: measurements, errors, statistics; data analysis and least-square curve-fitting.
Geiger counter calibration with Cs source.

Week 1 (Wed, April 3)
Pre-lab for Nuclear Decay due. Counting lab - Nuclear Decay measurement and counting statistics. Introduction to Python.

Week 2 (Mon, April 8)
Pre-Lab for Electronics due. Electronics 1: experiments with RLC circuits.

Week 2 (Wed, April 10)
Nuclear Counting report due 3pm. Electronics 2: experiments with electrical pulses, and transmission lines.

Week 3 (Mon, April 15)
Pre-lab for 1st Elective experiment due. Start 1st Elective experiment.

Week 4 (Mon, April 22)
Hand in your experiment Plan and draft report Intro.

Week 6 (Mon, May 6)
Final draft of 1st Elective experiment report due 3 PM.

Week 6 (Wed, May 8)
Pre-lab for 2nd Elective experiment due. Start 2nd Elective experiment.

Week 7 (Wed, May 15)
1st Elective experiment final report due 3 PM.

Week 8 (Mon, May 20)
Hand in your 2nd experiment Plan and draft report Intro.

Week 10 (Wed, June 5)
2nd Elective experiment final report due 3 PM.